We've just launched our map. Add yourself by clicking here!

close

80 % recycled plastic bike – BTT – BetterToTranspo

Tagged: ,

thomashoogewerf.nl thomasthefirst

80 % recycled plastic bike – BTT – BetterToTranspo

12/04/2018 at 16:50

Hello,

Project title : Better To Transport – BTT (and also Better Than Tesla)

3th Prototype

For my graduation project in Eindhoven the Netherlands I have been working on a bike concept and prototype. (I am a starting designer)

The Concept: Access to affordable and good quality tools for transportation should be a basic human right. The inspiration for the project started in Mexico city. The project aims at providing an transportation tool affordable for everyone and re-producible everywhere around the world. (start up package for your own bike station)

Prototypes: With this project I created a press that can be used for pressing the potential moulds for the bike. I am currently still looking at the process of making the mould cheap and efficient.
The bike is a combination of the essential metal parts for strength and durability. On the other side the “waste plastics” are the main fundament for the bike.

Design
The plastic bike parts are designed to be pressed in flat state.

As I just graduated I am looking for job opportunities related to recycling plastics or the help placing my prototypes in the real world and technical developement!

(Also I am a Spannish speaker –> internship in Mexico City 😉 )

Check out my portfolio

thomashoogewerf.nl

Vimeo:
https://vimeo.com/296299467

For info about the press : http://onearmy.world/community/forums/topic/working-heat-press-76-x-67-graduation-project/

Attachments:
15 replies
5 subscribers
4 saved
8 likes
sort on date
helper
08/11/2018 at 01:27

Please have a look at the illustration video!

I would love to hear your comments!

helper
13/04/2018 at 11:00

That seems really cool, how do you move the energy from the pedals to the wheels?

helper
22/04/2018 at 23:15