We've just launched our map. Add yourself by clicking here!

close

Blogpost: Annie Leonard

Tagged: 

This topic contains 11 replies, has 10 voices, and was last updated by  BizBlogger 5 years ago.

Dave Hakkens davehakkens

Blogpost: Annie Leonard

07/01/2014 at 23:45

Annie Leonard from the story of stuff did an guest-post on our blog. Feel free to discuss this post here:

11 replies
0 subscribers
0 saved
08/01/2014 at 01:14

Is it possible to build a cellphone (like a modular phone) without the toxic component? O_O(like she said in this blog). I’m not an expert but I think you have to put some chemical things in components to make the phone work, right?

helper
12/01/2014 at 14:07

Romain_Zagnoni wrote: Is it possible to build a cellphone (like a modular phone) without the toxic component? O_O(like she said in this blog). I’m not an expert but I think you have to put some chemical things in components to make the phone work, right? If it is not possible right now, let’s make it possible. There are materials that are better than others.

12/01/2014 at 21:14

TomasHalberstad wrote: If it is not possible right now, let’s make it possible. There are materials that are better than others. Not wrong 😀 Let’s try to do the more healthy phone 🙂

14/01/2014 at 14:42

did anybody have an idea for a material

15/01/2014 at 12:57

the problem is that those toxic materials are part for the thinking of the phone(making it small)and for the bateries(these have been toxic ever since they where invented)these toxic materials have become solid since the lead acid bateries became nicle-cadmium bateries.

18/01/2014 at 19:06