We've just launched our map. Add yourself by clicking here!

close

Designing your own Precious Plastic Logo

Charlotte charlotteallen

Designing your own Precious Plastic Logo

17/09/2018 at 16:16

Hello everyone, I’m Charlotte and I’m a current Graphic Designer for PP working on V4. Myself and Luiza (also a Graphic Designer) have been asked by Mattia and Dave to create the style guides for Precious Plastic. When setting up your own PP factory, we’ve noticed sometimes the logo’s made steer away from the traditional logo, which we really like but we thought it’d be nice to track these logos and create a tool on the website where you can make, create and build your own logo with a range of tools available, such as type, colour or a flag for example. Would you guys like something like this, is it a good idea or just complicated?? Would love to know your thoughts and suggestions!!

Thanks,
Charlotte and Luiza 🙂

Attachments:
15 replies
6 subscribers
1 saved
9 likes
sort on date
starter
28/09/2018 at 21:28

Great work and I think it’s a great idea! Precious Plastic Lancaster has just created their bespoke logo changing to red as the Lancashire colour and then enlarging the flag to make room for sub-flags that are readable. Perhaps an idea to go off?

I agree that a logo building page would be good to have a bit of standardisation and make it easy for everyone and also that vector graphics would be the way to go.

Attachments:
warrior
17/09/2018 at 17:30

Hi Charlotte and Luiza,

It’s nice to have some guidance on this. I’ve noticed a lot of people copying/re-purposing the logo for their own use (I’ve even made some items for people with versions of the logo).

A web tool would be a help to keep it all looking consistent, which partly I think would be nice to present a consistent image and is a good idea, but also partly I feel it’s a bit too bland and corporate looking, and maybe individuality should be encouraged?