We've just launched our map. Add yourself by clicking here!

close

Filament extruder design help

This topic contains 22 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  M.Arturan 1 year ago.

M.Arturan arturan

Filament extruder design help

04/09/2018 at 00:16

Hi
I cant speak english very well, but “i understand it very good”
Im new in 3d print
I want to make a filament extruder with this abilitys:

1. Produce “0.5 to 1 kg/h” with good quality
2. Work with ABS, PLA, and removed 3d printed parts (Like some desktop extroders)

I watched many video in youtube, and read many guide and step by step diy extruders, but i have some questions to start my project, and i need your helps!

My first problem is gearmotor, i need to understand appropriate “RPM” and “torque ” for my purposes. I read a lot about it and i am confused… I need your help to introduce me the right motor for my extruder

My other question is about the right length and diameter of barrel and auger, and number of heater and power (watt?) of them.

In electronic parts and assemble of them i have not problem 🙂

My english is not good, please fill this chart and thank you very mach

1.motor details 2.barrel and auger sizes 3.everything you now that you think it can help me.

Thank you!

22 replies
6 subscribers
4 saved
3 likes
sort on most likes
starter
05/09/2018 at 23:41

@davehakkens
@xxxolivierxxx

Is this wiper motor good for my extruder???
Low: 40 ~ 55 RPM
High: 55 ~ 82 RPM
Torque: 20 ~ 30 n.m

Attachments:
starter
06/09/2018 at 00:01

Is it possible to transfer my topic to machine development department???

Can i use “steel barrel” in extruder?

Attachments:
starter
06/09/2018 at 14:49

Stainless steel, schedule 80

Size: 1/2″ (21.34mm): Inside diameter= 13.88 mm (WT: 3.73mm)

or

Size: 3/4″ (26.68mm): Inside diameter= 18.86 mm (WT: 3.91mm)

???

hero
06/09/2018 at 20:09

Welcome to Precious Plastic @arturan