We've just launched our map. Add yourself by clicking here!

close

Hello from a plastic consultant

Tagged: 

VIncent vincentvegas

Hello from a plastic consultant

21/12/2017 at 12:32

Hi everybody,
I work as a consultant for many plastic companies (mostly in the field of recycling and injection moulding), I think I’ll be able to help you out with any question or information regarding recycling process.

Also, I’d like to express a little concern I have regarding this project: cleaning and sorting of plastic.
Without these 2 previous steps, I really doubt this project has any chance to keep alive in the near future.

25 replies
6 subscribers
1 saved
1 likes
sort on most likes
warrior
21/12/2017 at 16:26

Hi Vincent!

It’s always good to have input from an expert.

new
28/12/2017 at 17:51

Hello Mr consultant i am from Nepal hub of mountains.since our cities are being tortured from different types of waste. which is disturbing our heavenly nature.after thinking seriously i want to turn my self as a recycler.It would be great help if u could help.

dedicated
28/12/2017 at 19:41

Hi @vincentvegas, thanks for donating your time to the cause.

The cleaning and washing is specially mentioned on the release of the v3 container workshop, it might not have been mentioned before. Clearly we try to separate by type of plastic, and even by colour. But how thorough do you think the cleaning has to be? Water and soap or other chemicals to wash them perfectly clean?

Also would it be too hard for ‘diy’ artists like this community (meaning we don’t recycle plastics in a heavily controlled industrial process) to create food-safe products? What do they need to be marked food safe?

Hasta luego, saludos

starter
08/01/2018 at 11:21

Hi @javierrivera, sorry for my late reply.

The cleaning and washing is specially mentioned on the release of the v3 container workshop

OK, probably I missed that.