We've just launched our map. Add yourself by clicking here!

close

Hello from Newberg, Oregon

Colin Trachte groundeffect

Hello from Newberg, Oregon

30/12/2017 at 16:31

Hello, my name is Colin. I live in USA with my lovely wife and two kids. I am an energy analyst by profession because it is the closest thing to my passion: inventing useful things that generate and/or use power efficiently. I am looking forward to collaborating with the forum here.

4 replies
0 subscribers
0 saved
0 likes
sort on most likes
new
04/01/2018 at 01:59

Hi Colin, I am new to precious plastic too and am from Carson, WA (near Hood River) I am just getting started but have big plans for 2018.
I travel to Newberg occasionally for my job and I’d love to discuss possibilities. I have a machinist friend in Portland that I will be looking to for making the initial parts for the grinder.
Let me know what your level of interest is and maybe we can collaborate.
Thanks! -Dana

helper
09/01/2018 at 00:34

Hi Colin and Dana! I’m located in Portland, OR. I would also like to build a set of machines, but I’m short on welding experience. Would you two like to collaborate on the building process – maybe we could get sets of parts done at the same time?

starter
10/01/2018 at 01:47

Hello guys,

I have a high level of interest and would be willing to collaborate. My brother is a welding instructor, but his time is extremely limited – hoping to get him sucked into this project eventually. There seems to be plenty of work that can be done before welding is required, tho. I already have a 1750rpm 1hp motor and need to figure out a reasonable way to make it work for the grinder…

starter
04/02/2019 at 21:48