We've just launched our map. Add yourself by clicking here!

close

Offering Funding , Grant and Planning Help

Will Huse whuse

Offering Funding , Grant and Planning Help

15/02/2018 at 18:02

Hey guys,
I’ve been posting on the forums and have had a few people reach out to me about grants for Precious Plastic Workspaces. I’m a Business Administration student at UNCW and Treasure for the Plastic Ocean Project. I’ve had about 8 years experience in working with non-profits and environmental non-profits. I’ve just put in two grant requests for funding for machines and If that goes through with help through local businesses I’ll have a fully operational workspace within 2 months.

What’s your point?

I’ve seen a lot of people post that they want to start a workspace but like Dave said, It can be a bit overwhelming to start one yourself. One of the main roadblocks is planning and funding. If you need some ideas, help mapping out a plan or just need someone to consult with about getting started in the process, feel free to message me for advice. I am still a student and by no means an expert but this is what I’m very passionate and knowledgeable about and I’m ready help in any way I can.

Thanks for reading,
Will

4 replies
0 subscribers
0 saved
0 likes
sort on most likes
dedicated
20/02/2018 at 18:24

@whuse Hi! you can check my post on where to get the shredder parts also this company is offering big discounts on shredder parts if more than one set is ordered

http://onearmy.world/community/forums/topic/usa-new-price-for-shredder-parts

I invite youto join “Precious Plastic USA” group on Facebook there is a lot of people there that want to start to but they dont have the funds
http://www.facebook.com/groups/293443417731185/

starter
22/02/2018 at 05:42

Hi Will,