We've just launched our map. Add yourself by clicking here!

close

Shredder Laser Cut Parts Order

This topic contains 21 replies, has 10 voices, and was last updated by  Lawrence Rice-Williams 2 years ago.

Lawrence Rice-Williams lawrencerw

Shredder Laser Cut Parts Order

22/04/2018 at 17:46

Hi!

I am a mechanical engineer who has always had an interest in the environment and sustainability. I was recently shown the Precious Plastics website from a friend and it has encouraged me to start building my own machines and recycle my own plastic.

Myself and a colleague from an engineering company in Oxfordshire are pooling resources to build our own shredders. We realised from posts on here and after getting several quotes that the laser cut, stainless steel parts can be purchased for a much better price when bought in bulk. We are hoping to put in a group order (minimum of 5 sets) and would like to gauge interest before considering ordering any extra sets to list on the bazaar. The parts will be laser cut here in the UK and can be distributed to anywhere in the world (as long as you’re happy to pay the shipping costs!).

It will be £180 for a set and this would include the parts shown in the drawing below, which are the basis of the shredder. The parts will be made from stainless steel and will be deburred and smooth ready for assembly.

If you are interested in getting a set please leave a reply below and if you have any questions please get in contact!

Attachments:
21 replies
3 subscribers
0 saved
starter
01/05/2018 at 21:39

Thanks metalsnacks for pointing out that this would not have been the most up to date shredder design! I have found the updated files and have sent the to the supplier for quote.